0
مشاركة
0
دولة
0
أسبوع من التدريب

حل النزاعات

تستمر وتيرة الصراع والعنف في التصاعد حول العالم، حيث أدت التوترات الإقليمية والحوادث الإرهابية إلى عواقب وخيمة وأعباء متزايدة على النساء والفتيات. إنهم الضحايا الرئيسيين للحرب ويواجهون باستمرار العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي، إلى جانب عدم إمكانية الوصول إلى الخدمات الصحية والتعليم، الفقر، الإصابات أو حتى الموت.

ما زال العنف منتشراً، وتظل النساء صامدات وتساهمن في إحلال السلام في مجتمعاتهن، كما تساعدن في إعادة بنائه، وقد ثبت أن مشاركتهن في صنع القرارات ضمن عمليات السلام تساهم في سلام دائم.

برنامج حفظ السلام والذي تعمل عليه هيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة وبالتعاون مع الاتحاد النسائي العام يعد من أولى أولويات الاستراتيجية الوطنية لتمكين المرأة في دولة الإمارات، والتي تعمل على بناء الشراكات الفاعلة والتعاون المنظم مع المؤسسات المعنية والمنظمات والدولية المعنية بشؤون وقضايا المرأة، وممارسة دور وطني ذي أبعاد متعددة يشمل العمل بشكل منهجي منظم للنهوض بواقع المرأة ومعالجة قضاياها، وتمكينها وإدماجها في مختلف المجالات، وإحداث تغييرات إيجابية في اوضاعها وتطويرها.

الشيخة فاطمة بنت مبارك

رئيسة الاتحاد النسائي العام، رئيسة المجلس الأعلى للأمومة والطفولة،
الرئيسة الأعلى لمؤسسة التنمية الأسرية

منع العنف المبني على النوع الإجتماعي

تعمل هيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة بشكل حثيث لدعم مشاركة المرأة في جميع مستويات حفظ وبناء السلام ومنع النزاعات والاستجابة لها، وإنهائها والعمل على إحلال سلامٍ مستدام

تستطيع قوات حفظ السلام من النساء منع العنف المبني على النوع الاجتماعي أثناء النزاع وبعده، وتقديم الدعم للضحايا والناجيات، وتعزيز مشاركة المرأة في عمليات السلام التابعة للأمم المتحدة وبناء السلام. تلعب المرأة دوراً أساسياً في حفظ السلام من خلال المشاركة والقيادة على مستوى القوات الشرطية والعسكرية والمدنية، ومع ذلك لا يزال هناك عمل يتعين القيام به لجعل عمليات السلام أكثر فعالية لخلق عالم أفضل للجميع.

وذلك استناداً إلى قرارات مجلس الأمن العشرة التي تخص أجندة المرأة والسلام والأمن وهي القرارات 1325, 1820, 1888, 1889, 1960, 2106, 2122, 2242, 2467 و2493. هذا وتدعم هيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة أجندة المرأة والسلام والأمن من خلال جمع ونشر وتحليل البيانات وتقديم الدعم السياسي والموارد وبناء القدرات والكوادر النسائية.

تعرف على المشاركات

0
Cadets
0
Countries
0
Weeks of Training

RESOLVING
CONFLICTS

Conflict and violence are constantly on the rise. Regional tensions and terrorism result in devastating consequences and disproportionate burdens for women and girls around the world. They are the primary victims of war and constantly face gender-based violence, inadequate access to health services, lack of education, poverty, injury, or death.

While violence remains widespread, women remain resilient and are leaders in building peace in their communities, help rebuild societies, and their participation in decision-making in peace processes is proven to contribute to long-lasting peace.

“This Programme jointly undertaken by UN Women and the GWU, is one of the national strategic priorities to empower women in the UAE. It is built on a constructive partnership and continuous cooperation with the relevant international organisations to enable and engage women into making positive changes.”

Sheikha Fatima bint Mubarak

Chairwoman of the General Women’s Union, President of the Supreme Council for Motherhood and Childhood, and Supreme Chairwoman of the Family Development Foundation

PREVENTING GENDER-BASED VIOLENCE

UN Women actively works to support women’s participation at all levels in peace and security processes to prevent, respond to, and end conflicts and to promote the maintenance of long-lasting peace.

Women peacekeepers can prevent gender-based violence during and after conflict, offer support to victims and survivors, and promote women’s participation in both UN peace processes and peacebuilding. The roles that women play in peacekeeping includes areas for participation and leadership at police, military and civilian levels. Yet, there is still work to be done to make peace operations more effective and to create a better world for all.

Guided by 10 UN Security Council resolutions on Women, Peace and Security – 1325,1820, 1888, 1889, 1960, 2106, 2122, 2242, 2467 and 2493 – and multiple frameworks, UN Women implements the Women, Peace and Security agenda through data collection and dissemination, analysis, policy advice, the provision of extensive resources, and capacity building.

MEET THE CADETS